Super Sunday

A couple of weeks ago I knew it was going to be the coldest weekend so far this winter but I had to go and see the sunrise, the mist and the frozen landscape once again. And I’m so pleased I did.

To be honest, I shot mainly in Aperture Priority and even put the ISO on Auto at times because, when it came to it, the sun was rising so fast, the geese flying over the pond unexpectedly I felt I didn’t have time to mess with the settings of my camera.

The only change I made was changing lenses. I started using my faithful 24-105mm but also tried a few shots with my Canon 70-300mm (that’s how I got to shoot the grey heron sitting on the frozen pond).

Although I detest the cold, I simply adore the winter landscape too much to stay in my lovely warm bed on Sunday Mornings… especially if I know it’s going to be a clear day.

The coffee and delicious (though pricey) burger at Pen Pond Cafe gets me every time too, it’s yummy!

If you plan to do the same I strongly recommend you take 2 pairs of gloves, wear thick socks, hat, scarf, bring a tripod and cash for snacks and a hot drink.

See you in the park 🙂

5 thoughts on “Super Sunday

Leave a Reply

