Winter Wonderland

For years I heard of Hyde Park’s Winter Wonderland. This year I finally visited on New Years Eve and it was awesome!

Yes it was beyond expensive, it was extortionate! Day light robbery! But it was New Year’s eve and the perfect way to end 2016 on a high… literally!

As far as photography is concerned, the weather wasn’t brilliant but once it got dark I was seduced by the twinkly lights, the beer and the dizzying height of the rides. I shot mainly in Aperture Priority without high expectations though was pleasantly surprised when I got home.

It’s was great fun. My son even won a 2kg chocolate bar.

🙂

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

