For we all have our mists and abysses

But I know not of such a beautiful mist as the mist that descends in the Autumn at Richmond Park and this past Sunday was no exception. Whilst the sun decided to hide for most of the day, the mist stayed giving the park the perfect backdrop to the Halloween Running Race that was taking place that morning.

After scouting for intriguing landscape angles to shoot, I had a lucky break and spotted a young female kestrel I had been trying to photograph for months. It turns out that the mist and lack of wind meant the kestrel needed to stay closer to the ground to hunt, I was delighted to be able to watch her.

A local photographer and wildlife aficcionado told me this particular female kestrel is used to being photographed so we got close and took quite a few nice shots. It was just such shame the sky was so grey.

But kestrels wasn’t the only wildlife around last Sunday. There were plenty of squirrels burying their nuts for the winter, I love watching them!

This once,  the mist and abyss that this tumour brings into my life left me and I felt free. Funny it should happen on a misty morning.

Thanks for reading.

P, x

 

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “For we all have our mists and abysses

Leave a Reply

