The Canon EF 70-300mm f/4-5.6L IS USM

I thought long and hard before buying yet another lens but, in the end, I just couldn’t resist it. I just had to have it.

My first attempt at using the ‘Darling’ (yes, I’ve named it!) was ok. The lens is perfect for shooting wildlife and my camera (7D Mark ii) perfect for moving subjects i.e. sport and wildlife. Together they work beautifully well. I can see why some Pros use this exact gear.

Admittedly, it does take some getting used to when it comes to the weight. I think I might have to carry my tripod with me when the Darling and I go out. Weight aside, the images were rather good considering it was very windy when I took them and I shot without support.

Oh and just to make sure I concentrated on the camera and the composition, I turned my dial to P. Please don’t hate me, I’ll be back to full manual before you know it!

2 thoughts on “The Canon EF 70-300mm f/4-5.6L IS USM

Leave a Reply

